BUSINESS SERVICE

The FUESD Business Services Team is dedicated to providing students and the community with the highest level of stewardship in the spending and accounting happening at every school site. No matter the project or hurdle, FUESD Business Services is working with the student in mind.

Budget Overview

For 2019, the district is operating with a $65 million annual budget. This budget provides education for 5,100 students at nine different school locations. Aside from the promise made to our students, FUESD is one of the largest providers of employment in the Fallbrook area, employing over 700 teachers, administrators and classified staff.

General Fund Expenditures

The vast majority of expenditures for the district are committed to salaries and benefits for employees. It is crucial to invest in teachers and staff to provide the highest quality education for our students. In Fallbrook Union Elementary School District, 86% of the district’s budgeted expenditures are for the services of district employees.

Employee salaries are divided into two separate categories, certificated and classified employees. Certificated employees include teachers, counselors, principals, and others who provide services that require credentials. Classified employees include all of the support personnel in the District, such as bus drivers, custodians, and special education assistants.

General Fund Revenues

Most of the district’s general fund revenue is from the Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF). This revenue is formulated based on the number of enrolled students and other local/student demographics.

The second-largest source of general fund revenue is federal, with Impact Aid being 6.2% of the total General Fund Revenues. Other state revenues include Lottery Funds, Mandated Cost Block Grant, and other restricted funds and accounts for 5.8% of all General Fund Revenues. Special Education and After School Program revenues are considered other local revenues because of the method they are received by the county and distributed to the district.

CONTACT US

Cindi Martin
Associate Superintendent, Business Services
cmartin@fuesd.org

Elaine Winn
Administrative Assistant, Business Services
ewinn@fuesd.org
(760) 731-5445

Lindsay Pillen
Accounting Supervisor
lpillen@fuesd.org
(760) 695-9546

Sheila Duncan
Payroll Supervisor
sduncan@fuesd.org
(760) 731-5435

Bryson Bickler
Director of Facilities
bbickler@fuesd.org
(760) 731-5436

Robert Trotter
Director of Transportation
rtrotter@fuesd.org
(760) 723-7075

Amy Haessly
Director of Child Nutrition
ahaessly@fuesd.org
(760) 731-4355

Steve Carr
Custodial Supervisor
scarr@fuesd.org
(760) 731-5437

321 Iowa St.
Fallbrook, CA 92028

(760) 731-5400

Message Us

Copyright © 2022-2023 Fallbrook Union Elementary School District. All rights reserved.